Bhanbhore: The Sixth New Administrative Division of Sindh

According to the report issued by Government of Sindh, the recently established division will be based at Makli and will contain 3 districts involving Thatta, Badin and Sujawal. Both Makli and Bhambore are much well known for the appearance of ancient sites with earlier hosting remnants of what is stated as the location where Muhammad Bin Qasim defeated the ruler of Sindh Raja Dahir in 711 AD.  Makli is renowned for its historical cemetery.

 After the latest decision, the number of division of Sindh province has rose to six. Earlier, Sindh was quartered into Hyderabad, Mirpurkhas, Karachi, Larkana and Sukkur divisions.

The vast division of Hyderabad will now comprise of 7 districts involving Dadu, Tando Allahyar, Benazirabad, Hyderabad, Jamshoro, Mityari and Tando Muhammad Khan.

The recent divisions came nearly seven months after the Sindh government had divided the Thatta district into Sujawal and Thatta.

The divisions have activated another argument in the Sindh province with some political parties denoting the basis of bifurcation political instead of administrative one as stated by the ruling Party Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP).

The government claims that the divisions will accelerate the people by contributing more options and opportunities to them. “We embrace this decision, which has been generated by the suggestion of local citizens,” Sharjeel Inam Memon the Sindh Information Minister claimed that the chances of more districts can be concerned.

Although, the MNA of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) Ayaz Shah Sherazi from Thatta indicated uncertainty over the objectives of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP).

“Previously, the provincial government desiderated out Sujawal District from Thatta, now they have broken the division of Hyderabad. PPP desires to obtain its own vested intention via making these kinds of verdicts,” said Ayaz Shah.