Mir Munawar Ali Talpur: The Eminent Sindhi Politician

Mir Munawar Ali Talpur (born in the year of 21 March 1956) is a notable Pakistani politician who had been a member of the National Assembly of Pakistan, from 2008 to May 2018.

Early life of Mir Munawar Ali Talpur

He was born on the day of 21 March 1956. He is husband of Faryal Talpur.

Political career

He ran for the seat of the Provincial Assembly of Sindh as an independent candidate from Constituency PS-68 (Mirpurkhas-V) but was unsuccessful. He acquired 58 votes and lost the seat to an independent candidate, Dost Muhammad Memon.

He was elected to the National Assembly of Pakistan as a candidate of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) from Constituency NA-227 (Mirpurkhas-cum-Umerkot-II) in Pakistani general election, 2008. He received 82,697 votes and defeated Syed Qurban Ali Shah, a candidate of Pakistan Muslim League (Q) (PML-Q). In the same election, he ran for the seat of the Provincial Assembly of Sindh as an independent candidate from Constituency PS-68 (Mirpurkhas-V) but was unsuccessful. He received 15 votes and lost the seat to Nawab Muhammad Taimur Talpur.

He was re-elected to the National Assembly as a candidate of PPP from Constituency NA-227 (Mirpurkhas-cum-Umerkot-II) in Pakistani general election, 2013. He received 113,218 votes and defeated Syed Anayat Ali Shah.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here