Power Engineering in Sindh

The degree of Power engineering in Sindh is a key subfield of electrical engineering that addresses the generation, transmission, distribution and utilization of electric power, and the electrical apparatus linked to such systems. However, this field is concerned with the issues of three-phase AC power – the standard for large-scale power transmission and distribution across the modern world – an important fraction of the field is linked with the conversion between AC and DC power and the progress of specialized power systems like those used in aircraft or for electric railway networks. The degree of Power engineering in Sindh draws the majority of its theoretical base from the field of electrical engineering.

Here on Sindhi Dunya, we’ve offered a complete guide for all those interested students who desires to get admission in Power Engineering degree. We’ve given here the admission criteria of various universities here as well.

Admission Criteria:

  • Bachelors Program of Power Engineering in Sindh:

After gaining the education until intermediate, the aspirants can apply in the 4-years program of Power Engineering in Sindh if they are interested.

  • Masters Program of Power Engineering:

It is a 2 year program course.

  • MS / M.Phil Program of Power Engineering:

It is a 2-year program course after bachelors or Masters Program.

  • PhD Program of Power Engineering:

After MS / M.Phil in Power Engineering, the minimum period for completion of PhD in the course of Power Engineering in Sindh is three years from the date of registration, and the maximum period is seven years.

Following is the complete list of most notable universities and colleges which are providing the degree of Power Engineering in Sindh:

  • Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Institute of Science and Technology, Karachi
  • Bahria University, Islamabad (Karachi Campus)
  • Dawood University of Engineering and Technology, Karachi (Formerly Dawood College of Engineering and Technology, Karachi in affiliation with Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro)
  • Hamdard Institute of Engineering & Technology, Karachi (Hamdard University, Karachi)
  • Iqra University, Karachi (Main Campus)
  • Indus UniversityKarachi (Formerly Indus Institute of Higher Education, Karachi)
  • DHA Suffa University, Karachi
  • Institute of Business Management, Karachi
  • Institute of Industrial Electronics Engineering (Pakistan Council of Scientific and Industrial Research), Karachi (NED University of Engineering and Technology, Karachi)
  • Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro
  • Mehran University College of Engineering and Technology, Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Campus, Khairpur Mirs (Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro)
  • National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Islamabad (Karachi Campus)
  • NED University of Engineering and Technology, Karachi
  • National University of Sciences and Technology (Pakistan), Islamabad – Pakistan Navy Engineering College, Karachi
  • Karachi Institute of Economics and Technology (PAF-KIET), Karachi
  • Plastics Technology Centre, Karachi (Constituent College of National Textile University, Faisalabad)
  • Quaid-e-Awam University of Engineering, Science and Technology, Nawabshah
  • Quaid-e-Awam University College of Engineering, Science and Technology, Larkana (Quaid-e-Awam University of Engineering, Science and Technology, Nawabshah)
  • Sir Syed University of Engineering and Technology, Karachi
  • Sindh Agriculture University, Tando Jam
  • Synthetic Fibre Development and Application Centre, Karachi (Hamdard University, Karachi)
  • Sukkur Institute of Business Administration, Sukkur
  • Usman Institute of Technology, Karachi (NED University, Karachi)
  • University of Karachi, Karachi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here